Contact Us

2013 Lafayette Education Foundation Teacher Awards Finalists Announced

Lafayette Education Foundation

We all know that teachers are truly some of the most important people in our children’s lives. And it’s a profession that can be seemingly thankless at times.

That’s why when the Lafayette Education Foundation (LEF) gives out their awards each year, it truly warms my heart.

The finalists have been announced in the four categories. And the nominees are:

Elementary School Category
Shirley Baniewicz – J. Wallace James Elementary
Trudie Lasseigne – Cathedral-Carmel School
Lynn McElroy – Woodvale Elementary
Terry Richard – Charles Burke Elementary

Middle School Category
Lindy Blakewood – Ascension Lower School
Susan Deshotels – Youngsville Middle
Michelle Lakhotia – Judice Middle
Jane Vidrine – L.J. Alleman Middle

High School Category
Shawnessy Bloom – Comeaux High
Linda Doherty – Teurlings Catholic High
Holly Grefe-Andrus – Lafayette High
Cecile Mitchell – Career Center

Inspirational Category
Jeanne Aguillard – Early College Academy
Rachel Gaspard – Paul Breaux Middle
Kimberly Kidder – J. Wallace james Elementary
Melinda Perrodin – Broussrd Middle

The nominees are picked from outstanding K-12 educators in Lafayette Parish public, private and parochial schools. Educators are nominated by the students, parents, fellow educators and members of the Lafayette community.

This year’s award will take place January 17, 2013.

Best Of The Dawg

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Rowdy Friends quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Rowdy Friends contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.