Contact Us

New Orleans Saints Announce Schedule For 2013 Training Camp

facebook

Can you smell it? THAT’S THE NFL SEASON CREEPIN’ UP ON US! The New Orleans Saints 2013 training camp schedule has just been announced.

The Saints will hold their strength and conditioning tests and meetings on Thursday, July 25, and will begin non-padded practice sessions on Friday, July 26 from 8:50-11:50 a.m. Training Camp will run until Thursday, August 15 (see full schedule below).

For fans wishing to attend training camp, the practice sessions are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Gates will open to the public 45 minutes before each practice starts. Fans will enter the practice fields at the gate located on the corner of Elise Drive and Airline Highway.

The New Orleans Saints prohibit the following items into practice:

*Backpacks
*Pets
*Video Cameras
*Weapons
*Oversized Handbags
*Illegal Drugs
*Outside Food or Beverage
*Fireworks
*Noisemakers
*Contraband

Date Event Time Location Status For Fans
Thurs., July 25 Report Day Metairie Closed to Public
Fri., July 26 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sat., July 27 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sun., July 28 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., July 29 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., July 30 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., July 31 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 1 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 2 Practice Closed Metairie Closed to Public
Sat., Aug. 3 Scrimmage TBA Metairie Open to Public
Sun., Aug 4 Players
Day Off
Mon., Aug. 5 Practice Closed Metairie Closed to Public
Tues., Aug. 6 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 7 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 8 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 9 Saints
vs.
Chiefs
7:00 p.m. Mercedes-Benz
Superdome
Preseason Game 1
Sat., Aug. 10 Players
Day Off
Sun., Aug. 11 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., Aug. 12 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., Aug. 13 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 14 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 15 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 16 Saints
vs.
Raiders
7:00 p.m. Mercedes-Benz
Superdome
Preseason Game 2

More From 973 the Dawg

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://973thedawg.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on 97.3 The Dawg quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Register on 97.3 The Dawg quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!