The LSU Tigers and their legions of faithful fans will again be traveling to the heartland of America for the College World Series. Omaha has been a very kind place to the Tigers over the years. The Tigers have won 6 national titles, the last being in 2009.

While each championship is sweet there was one championship that every Tiger fan has a story about. The year was 1996 and it was LSU taking on Miami for the title. The Tigers were down by two runs in the bottom of the 9th inning and Warren Morris stepped to the  plate.