The Country Music Hall of Fame announced the newest members of the club this morning in Nashville. Congratulations to Garth Brooks, Connie Smith (also known as Mrs Marty Stuart) and Hargus "Pig" Robbins!

The 2012 class will be inducted into the Hall later this year, and we couldn't be more thrilled for the newest members of country music's most prestigious club. Congrats to Garth, Connie and "Pig" from all of us here at 97.3 the DAWG!