Tony Kanaan won the 2013 Indianapolis 500 on Sunday, besting the field of 33 drivers for his first victory in 12 attempts at the legendary 200-lap race. Colombia's Carlos Munoz finished second, while American Ryan Hunter-Reay captured third. The 2013 field set a race record for most lead changes and most leaders.

Kanaan, 38, of Brazil was a sentimental favorite of many fans. He had led 225 laps at Indy coming into Sunday's 97th running of the race. Kanaan blew past Hunter-Reay with three laps remaining in Sunday's race and then held on for the win.

More From 97.3 The Dawg