The school year is nearly upon us and here at 97.3 The Dawg we wanted to try to help out a few Acadiana teachers with some extra classroom supplies as they begin the new year.

We know that every educator at some point in their school year will come out-of-pocket for supplies for their kids. That's where we can all help out.

On Monday, July 23 we'll start accepting donations for 25 educators that were nominated to be recipients of our inaugural Teacher Supply Drive.

A big thanks to everyone who nominated a teacher they love. While we wish we could help out everyone, we decided to do some good we would stick to 25 randomly chosen teachers.

Below is the list of the teachers selected:

  1. Airon Duplechein – Breaux Bridge Junior High
  2. Amy Guidry – North Crowley Elementary
  3. Barbara Olivier – Assembly Christian School
  4. Bobbi Porter – Northside High
  5. Brenda Davis – Cecilia Primary
  6. Britney Baylor – Comeaux High
  7. Brittany Lebeouf – Kaplan High
  8. Brittni Domingue – Ossun Elementary
  9. Dione Stutes – Ridge Elementary
  10. Elizabeth Haynes – Leblanc Elementary
  11. Heather Fontenot – Port Barre Elementary
  12. Jeanie Hebert – Iberia Middle School
  13. Jenna Ray – Katharine Drexel Elementary
  14. Kathryn Smith – Milton Elementary
  15. Keely Theriot – Lafayette High
  16. Kimberly Robin – Parks Primary
  17. Leah Walts – Cathedral Carmel
  18. Lori Vincent – Acadiana Renaissance Charter
  19. Naomi Vlahogeorge – Youngsville Middle
  20. Nicole Thomas – St. Martinville Primary
  21. Rachael Theriot – LJ Alleman Middle
  22. Sandra Kelly – Grand Coteau Elementary
  23. Shelia Deshotel – Eaton Park Elementary
  24. Tara Hebert – Erath High
  25. Trent Hebert – Carencro Catholic School

Soon we will post these teachers' wish list and ask you, the wonderful members of our Dawg Pound, to help out by donating these desired items.

We will be accepting donations any weekday between 8:00am and 5:00pm at our studios at 1749 Bertrand Drive in Lafayette.

More From 97.3 The Dawg