Country music will be well represented Sunday at the 42nd annual American Music Awards, live on ABC at 7:00 pm. You can still vote for your favorites, which includes Luke Bryan for Artist of the Year, and Sam Hunt for New Artist of the Year, and that is for every format. The country music categories are below, - good luck to all our artists!


Male Artist of the Year - Country

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Sam Hunt


Female Artist of the Year - Country

Kelsea Ballerini

Carrie Underwood

Miranda Lambert


Favorite Duo or Group - Country

Zac Brown Band

Florida Georgia Line

Little Big Town


Favorite Album - Country

Jason Aldean - 'Old Boots, New Dirt'

Florida Georgia Line -  'Anything Goes'

Sam Hunt -  'Montevallo'


More From 97.3 The Dawg