District 42 in the Louisiana State House will now be represented by Crowley attorney John Stefanski. He won 54.20 % of the vote with a total of 3,037 votes.

In the race for the Third Circuit Court of Appeal, Candyce Perret and Susan Theall will face each other in a runoff election for the post on April 29.

Here are results from other races throughout Acadiana:

Acadia Parish

The Cons. Gravity Drainage Dist. No.1 --8:24 Mills Tax Renewal for 10 years passed with 73.47 % of the vote.

The Second Ward Gravity Drainage Dist. No 1 -- 10 Mills Continuation for 10 years passed with 57.49 % of the vote.

In the town of Basile, LaToya Howze beat Darrell Reed for the District 1 Alderman seat in Basile with 66.67 % of the vote to Darrell Reed's 33.33 % of the vote.

Iberia Parish

Bryan Glatter beat Stacey "T-mom" Trim for the Alderman's seat for District 5 in the town of Delcambre with 67.65 % of the vote, while Trim only got 32.35 % of the vote.

St. Martin Parish

Here is the breakdown of numbers for the District 5 Councilman's race in St. Marin Parish. Democrat Edmond Joseph and Democrat Arthur Champ will face each other in the April 29 election.

Gwen C. Angelle (DEM) 12.37% 35
Arthur Champ, Jr. (DEM) 26.50% 75
Anthony "Choc" Faulk (DEM) 10.60% 30
Edmond Joseph (DEM) 28.62% 81
Margaret C. Robertson (DEM) 21.91% 62

Vermilion Parish

In the town of Erath, voters voted in Anna LaPointe for the Chief of Police position. She won with 62.71 % of the vote.

There was a 25 mill property tax ten year renewal on the ballot in Vermilion Parish that passed with 79.56 % of the vote.