We've had the Fourth of July and a hurricane so now we can officially start talking about football right? Well, if you're a fan of the nation's number one college football conference, the Southeastern Conference, you can officially start talking smack and making predictions as SEC Media Days get underway this morning.

The annual media event is being held once again in suburban Birmingham Alabama and will feature many coaches and players that will likely figure prominently in the national football landscape during this upcoming season. Among the coaches and players expected to address the media, LSU's Ed Orgeron, Joe Burrow, Lloyd Cushenberry, and Grant Delpit.

Coach O is expected to take to the podium later this afternoon around 2:30 and will be available for questions for several hours. The LSU contingent will follow Florida Coach Dan Mullins and selected players from that club as well as the coach and players from the University of Missouri.

Representatives from other SEC schools will take their place before the media throughout the week. Media days for the Southeastern Conference begin today and will run through Thursday, July 19th. The events are hosted at the Birmingham Hyatt Regency Hotel which is located in Hoover Alabama.

Here's the schedule for the week:


11:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Commissioner Greg Sankey

Missouri (Barry Odom, DeMarkus Acy, Kelly Bryant, Cale Garrett)

2:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Florida (Dan Mullen, Feleipe Franks, Lamical Perine, Jabari Zuniga)

LSU (Ed Orgeron, Joe Burrow, Lloyd Cushenberry, Grant Delpit,)


8:30 a.m. to 8:55 a.m.

Steve Shaw, SEC Coordinator of Football Officials

9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Georgia (Kirby Smart, Jake Fromm, J.R. Reed, Andrew Thomas)

Ole Miss (Matt Luke, Matt Corral, Alex Givens, Mohamed Sanogo)

12:30 p.m. to 12:45 p.m.

Chris Turner, SEC Network (Main Media)

1:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Texas A&M (Jimbo Fisher, Justin Madubuike, Braden Mann, Kellen Mond)

Tennessee (Jeremy Pruitt, Daniel Bituli, Jarrett Guarantano, Darrell Taylor)

4:15 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

SEC Film Legends (Archie Manning, Steve Spurrier, Herschel Walker)


8:30 a.m. to 8:55 a.m.

Steve Shaw, SEC Coordinator of Football Officials

9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Alabama (Nick Saban, Jerry Jeudy, Dylan Moses, Tua Tagovailoa)

Arkansas (Chad Morris, McTelvin Agim, De’Jon Harris, Devwah Whaley)

12:30 p.m. to 12:45 p.m.

Bill Hancock, College Football Playoff

12:45 p.m. to 12:55 p.m.

Mike Nealy, Football Bowl Association

1:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Mississippi State (Joe Moorhead, Farrod Green, Erroll Thompson, Darryl Williams)

South Carolina (Will Muschamp, Jake Bentley, T.J. Brunson, Bryan Edwards)


9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Vanderbilt (Derek Mason, Kalija Lipscomb, Jared Pinkney, Ke’Shawn Vaughn)

Kentucky (Mark Stoops, Lynn Bowden Jr., Kash Daniel, Logan Stenberg)

Auburn (Gus Malzahn, Derrick Brown, Marlon Davidson, Prince Tega Wanogho)

More From 97.3 The Dawg