Contact Us

If You Love Louisiana – Read These Books

shadows on the teche
lt governor jay dardenne / facebook

Even though the holidays are over, I’m always on the look out for books to give as gifts, and especially books about Louisiana. Our Lt Governor, Jay Dardenne, who serves as Commissioner of the Louisiana Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism, has shared his list of ’25 Books to Best Understand Louisiana’. They are awesome, and here are just a few of the titles for you to peruse – ‘The Fighting Tigers’ by Peter Finney, ‘A Confederacy of Dunces’ by John Kennedy Toole, and of course ‘All the King’s Men’ by Robert Penn Warren. Check out Jay Dardenne’s entire list of essential books about Louisiana and enjoy some on your own!

More From 973 the Dawg

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://973thedawg.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on 97.3 The Dawg quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Sign up for an account to comment, share your thoughts, and earn points to get great prizes.

Register on 97.3 The Dawg quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!