The long-awaiting new album from the Grammy-award winning Wayne Toups is officially out today. The self-titled disc is his first new original music in over 10 years and I must say, the wait was certainly worth it!

The album features the lead single "A Good One" and 10 other quintessential cuts from the King of Zydecajun.

I don't want to spoil things for you but if you like a blend of cajun, zydeco, blues and country, then this a must-have record.

You get the up-tempo, get-you-on-the-dance-floor numbers we've all come to know and love from Wayne. Songs like "Lookin' to Go Jukin'" and "Down Where the River Ends", (which is a duet with Kix Brooks), to more poignant tunes like "Stay Away From the Window" and "Tears on the Bayou".

Bottom line, any self-righteous Cajun who loves them some Toups absolutely has to own this album. You can pick it up at your usual download suspects like iTunes or Amazon. And for more details, visit

Here is the complete track listing:

  1. Ain't Love Sweet
  2. Stay Away From the Window
  3. Down Where the River Ends
  4. A Good One
  5. Lookin' To Go Jukin'
  6. How Can I Tell Her
  7. I'm Alive
  8. Night Train to New Orleans
  9. Say It Again
  10. Tears on the Bayou
  11. I Can't Live

More From 97.3 The Dawg