New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo is fining Louisiana residents and travelers from 18 other States $2,000 for not following COVID-19 protocols.

Gov. Cuomo announced Monday that all "out-of-state travelers from 'designated high-COVID' states must provide their contact information" when entering New York State according to

All travelers from the current list of 19 “designated high-COVID” States must self-quarantine for 14 days upon arrival.

Louisiana is currently on the list of “designated high-COVID” States.

From -

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.


To see the full list of States designated to be "high COVID" head over to





More From 97.3 The Dawg