For the last few weeks we've been rounding up entries for the Texaco Country Showdown. Well we've got some good entries in and we have 7 great finalists who will be competing at Cowboy's Nightclub on Friday night August 5th. In no particular order, here are the finalists and a short clip of their entry. Enjoy!

Micky faucheux - broussard

Dale duncan - egan

Scott lee tully - lafayette

brock rodriguez - jeanerette

emily soileau - maurice

cole guidry - lafayette

caitlin harrington - abbeville