New Orleans Saints wide receiver Michael Thomas did something today that only one other player at his position has ever done -- he won the NFL's Offensive Player of the Year award.

It's only fitting as the All-Pro set the league's single-season receiving record with 149 receptions. He tallied 1,725 receiving yards to go with that.

The only other receiver to win the award was Jerry Rice, who won it twice.

Thomas beat out Baltimore Ravens QB Lamar Jackson by two votes, 19-17. However, Jackson was crowned the NFL's Most Valuable Player, the league's highest individual honor.

The presentation of the league awards happens on Fox Network tonight at 7:00 pm. Drew Brees will be presenting Thomas with his award.

More From 97.3 The Dawg