It's time to announce the finalists for this year's Texaco Country Showdown, which is set for Friday, August 2nd at Cowboy's Night Club in Lafayette.

Let us start by first stating that this was the best crop of entries in the history of the Showdown. That's just a fact!

There were tons of great entries and we appreciate everyone who took that leap and sent in their entry.

The tough part is always trying to pick the 10 finalists and this year was more difficult than ever before. But, it had to be done, so here you go. In no particular order:

  1. Kylie Frey - Opelousas
  2. Kristen Foreman - Lafayette
  3. Brandon Champagne - Carencro
  4. Airelle Van Duzee - Erath
  5. Cayden Bergeron - Duson
  6. Cody Taylor - Youngsville
  7. Courtney Savoie - Cankton
  8. Ashlee Hyde - Erath
  9. Lynda-Gayle Brumfield - Ponchatoula
  10. Lakeyn Schultz - Broussard

Again, it was a tremendously difficult decision for our judges to dwindle down all of the entries to these 10 finalists. There were some very talented singers who didn't make the cut and we encourage you all to keep shooting for the stars!

We look forward to seeing everyone at Cowboy's on August 2nd with our backing band Dustin Sonnier & Six Pack. It'll be a fun night with some of the most impressive singers that Acadiana has to offer.